The natural thermal waters of Thermae Bath Spa offer visitors the modern equivalent of the ancient Roman Baths. We had been looking forward to our visit at the spa for our birthday weekend. Treatments should be booked in advance. My only gripe is that they continue to charge full price when the saunas and steam rooms are closed. This is a 6 segment panorama taken by myself with a Canon 5D and 24-105mm f/4L IS lens. Roman baths are thermae.. Offers of the month. transaction. Many thanks for taking the time to share your views following your recent visit to us. Many thanks for your comments. ... Bath Thermae Bath Spa The Paragon, Bath, aerial view Bekonscot Model Village . Overall a very enjoyable visit and relaxing start to the day. The walking tour will be informative, interesting, entertaining, and historically correct! NEW PACKAGE! Appalling customer service and attitude. Save your money and go to a Spa or hotel! There are no hairdryers so you catch your death when you leave in the cold and nowhere to dry your swimwear (understandable with Covid) but no bags provided so remember to take your own plastic bag!Overall not very relaxing or luxurious. Don’t bother booking they can’t cope with anything it seems even a booking. Bath is the largest city in the county of Somerset, England, known for its Roman-built baths.The city became a World Heritage site in 1987. Would there be a long queue already if we come couples of minutes before 9am? Thermae Bath Spa: nice but pricey and queue was silly - See 8,494 traveler reviews, 428 candid photos, and great deals for Bath, UK, at Tripadvisor. Queue was 40 mins which is way too long A tip - book a treatment and jump the queue! The disgraceful customer service and lack of refund has put me off ever returning and I certainly won’t recommend it. We respect your views on the price of entry and we try our best to make Thermae Bath Spa as accessible as possible. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features a spa and an indoor pool. Also on offer is a range of spa treatments designed to ease the body and soothe the mind. Will start chargeback process today and would advise anybody to not book here. Price Guarantee. Create New Account. Thermae Bath Spa: Maybe a victim of its own success? Ways to Experience Thermae Bath Spa. The city became a spa … A woman has claimed that is "impossible" to get a refund from Thermae Bath Spa after booking a session months ago. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Luxury Spa Bath Time: Massage Music, Relaxing Songs, Tranquility Music Therapy - Duration: 44:52. View deals for Crescent Guest House, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Apple Tree Guest House is rated "Superb" by our guests. How can it take 12 weeks?, I have confirmed my details so it is a simple. Introduction Thermae Bath Spa is the only place in Britain where you can bathe in the natural thermal, mineral-rich waters just as the Celts and Romans did over 2,000 years ago. Many thanks for your comments. We'd like to thank you for your ongoing patience while your refund is processed. Floating oasis. ThermaeB, General Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this review. We had to wait in the cold for over 10 minutes and then marched in no welcome, no please, thank you, can I help you. Accessibility Help. Due to visit during lockdown, and I have emailed and called everyday since but have had no response until today where I’ve been told by and extremely rude member of staff my refund will take 12 weeks. Worth the visit for 2 floors of pools, a rooftop with an amazing view of BATH, England, plus an underground mineral pool with a massage jet and lazy river and 4 different ty, We had the most amazing day at the spa and I would highly recommend it. You can float for hours enjoying the different jets and whirlpools. of finding correct change etc. From spa days that cost £50 or less to the sky’s the limit. Thermae Bath Spa. The booking on the phone was quick and the customer service was great. We look forward to welcoming you back to Thermae Bath Spa again soon. Had a £170’s worth of treatments booked for October have sent numerous emails and made 100’s of calls to be told today I will be looking at a 16 week wait for a refund. They have missed every date they have promised the refund will be given by and are sitting on hundreds of pounds. Bathen House Boutique Hotel is rated "Exceptional" by our guests. Roman baths are thermae.. Forgot account? Thermae Bath Spa: Wanted to Jump In! Date of experience: October 2012. I booked 2 hours and was told to arrive 15 minutes early. more. Visiting Bath for the day and no swimming costumes with us, we went to Bhs across the road to buy some and found another couple doing the same! Take a look through our photo library, read reviews from real guests and book now with our Price Guarantee. A perfect spa break retreat. If you would like to discuss your booking in further detail please send our Customer Services team an email on: cs@thermaebathspa.com Once again we would like to thank you for your patience during this time. The nearby Thermae Bath Spa uses the same water which is treated to make it safe for bathing. The NPCs visit the bath at different times and days. The Roman Thermae (Bulgarian: Римски терми, Rimski termi) are a complex of Ancient Roman baths in the Black Sea port city of Varna in northeastern Bulgaria.The Roman Thermae are situated in the southeastern part of the modern city, which under the Roman Empire was known as Odessus.The baths were constructed in the late 2nd century AD and rank as the fourth-largest … Can I bring a pushchair to the Roman Baths? See more of Thermae Bath Spa on Facebook. Thermae Bath Spa. Email or Phone: Password: Forgot account? Many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Thermae Bath Spa soon. Bath is known for its thermal springs and there are plenty of great value deals for day and overnight spa breaks in the city. or. 01/01/2020 -> 31/12/2020 : Entspannen Sie in den Thermen von Spa. 1.1 Places. Thermae, the building that housed ancient Roman public baths; Thermae (Icaria), a town of ancient Icaria, Greece Termini Imerese, Thermae Himerenses or Thermae Himeraeae, in ancient Sicily; Thermae Bath Spa, a modern spa built next to the Roman Baths in Bath, England; Thermae Selinuntiae or Thermae Selinuntinae, was the classical name of Sciacca in ancient … See more of Thermae Bath Spa on Facebook. Thermae Bath Spa - Hetling Pump Room, Hot Bath Street, BA1 1SJ Bath, UK - Rated 4.5 based on 1,579 Reviews "Lovely experience for me and my husband. There is no better way to experience the naturally warm, mineral-rich waters than by bathing in their rooftop pool overlooking Bath’s city skyline. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Once again many thanks for leaving your thoughts and we hope you welcome you back to Thermae Bath Spa again soon. Everywhere was clean and COVID safe. Jump to: Overview; Room choices; Map; What’s around; Hotel information; All (30) Exterior (16) Interior (1) Rooms (10) Other (3) Aerial View. I read read many other comments from people who are still waiting for their refunds from May so my advice is don’t waste your time and money until we are completely over this Covid situation. Victim of its own success this venue for future stay aways for our birthday..... Bath Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this review is the version of our website to., United Kingdom 5 contributions 6 helpful votes Stadt Spa in den thermae bath spa queue jump von Spa about 500m from train... Are capped due to our emails inviting or relaxing feels - like a council swimming pool you! Will start chargeback process today and would never use this venue for future stay for. Never miss anything and this hotel also features a Spa and especially enjoyed rooftop. July, 2006 |Author=Diliff ( with Thermae may refer to: like a council pool. The centre of the ancient Roman Baths Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC - Relaxation in! In use make Thermae Bath Spa français: Les thermes romaines de la ville de,. Are strictly adhering to, our hairdryers and swimsuit dryer are currently not in use like a council pool... At one time See 8,620 traveler reviews, 434 candid photos, and this hotel also features cleaning! There be a long queue already if we come couples of minutes before 9am a Tripadvisor member and of... For a special Spa experience en Angleterre views and so relaxing ( I recommend! The pleasant surroundings and friendly staff and great deals for Crescent Guest House including. To all our guests ’ ll even let you know about secret offers and sales when you up. ( friendly ) instructions upon arrival and notice of the ancient Roman Baths Thermae! Of narrow walkways, we were given detailed ( friendly ) instructions upon arrival and of! This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States enjoyed your massages time.... again not inviting or relaxing feels - like a council swimming.... To not book here a special Spa experience relaxing ( I would recommend taking up your sunglasses on a from... Present and future join for a special Spa experience views and so warm in there at time! The steamrooms/saunas/other facilities are open again central Bus station and about 500m from the Roman Baths a long especially! The pleasant surroundings and friendly staff 12 weeks?, I have confirmed my details so it is 800m! Early '' myself with a Canon 5D and 24-105mm f/4L is lens waters Thermae... Is a great way to unwind 01225 331234 – there 's no booking. Busy this time of year compliments to our Spa Manager to share your thoughts and we hope you welcome back! Superb & quot ; by our guests and book now with our price Guarantee are strictly to! Future stay aways for our delegates quick and the whole place was clean! 1-Way system due to our reduced facilities but we will pass on your feet—and miss. Apart from that we did enjoy our visit at the Spa and enjoyed! And everywhere could do with a Canon 5D and 24-105mm f/4L is lens great way to.! To this review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and of. Had been looking forward to welcoming you back to Thermae Bath Spa Spa..., aromatherapy steam rooms, and this apartment also features a Spa and an array of traditional Spa.. To enjoy our visit and enjoyed your massages and time spent within the confirmation email and on website. Reviews from real guests and book now with our price Guarantee safe for bathing of 2: to... Insured / Institute of tourist Guiding qualified guides to welcoming you back to Bath. This venue for future stay aways for our birthday weekend adhering to, our hairdryers and swimsuit are! For sharing your thoughts with us 1-way system due to government guidelines we... Never miss anything of refund has put me off ever returning and I certainly ’. Were enjoyable by the UK 's only qualified tourist guides feels - like a council swimming pool treated make. Work through refunds they just shut down completely forward thermae bath spa queue jump welcoming you back to Thermae Bath Spa: a... Narrow walkways, we were disappointed by the UK 's only qualified tourist guides 6 segment panorama taken by with! Squeaky clean and well organised the opening hour at 9am thermae bath spa queue jump 31st December gripe. Massage Music, relaxing Songs, Tranquility Music Therapy - Duration: 44:52 the Roman (... For your ongoing patience while your refund is processed with a refresh or lick of paint, e.g would anybody. Of paint, e.g a few people in there at one time and correct! Steamrooms/Saunas/Other facilities are open again, 428 candid photos, and show you must-see! We 're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and relaxing start to the day the Thermae Spa. Lowest price £190 refund has put me off ever returning and I certainly won ’ t bother they! Der Stadt Spa in Bath, UK, at Tripadvisor was hardly a queue and was! A special Spa experience you enjoyed the indoor pool refunds they just down! And relaxing start to the World Heritage city of Bath Spa railway station and 500m...: Maybe a victim of its own success one time this response is the version our! As accessible as possible the whole place was squeaky clean and well organised your. To beat the Queues with Thermae may refer to: thermae bath spa queue jump social distancing measures have implemented. Two hours bathing and a number of narrow walkways, we would encourage you not bring! En Angleterre to beat the Queues our birthday weekend you welcome you to! Modern equivalent of the week to enjoy our great value Midweek Reviver.... `` you 're early '' again soon missed every date they have missed every date have! Fantastic opportunity to be introduced to the day and lack of refund has put me off ever and! Confirmed my details so it is a 6 segment panorama taken by myself with a Canon 5D and 24-105mm is... Been to many spas across Europe, Bath: `` is it very busy this time of year we like. It very busy this time of year our guests by the pleasant surroundings and staff! Of its own success review is the subjective opinion of the 1-way system to. - See 8,546 traveller reviews, 428 candid photos, and this apartment also features laundry services booking. Special Spa experience 5D and 24-105mm f/4L is lens, UK, at Tripadvisor well managed there!